Easy Banana Peanut Butter Oatmeal Smoothie

Posted on Updated on

I don’t have an attention-grabbing picture to post, but I’d love to share a smoothie that I’ve been obsessed with lately. I’ve been on a health kick and looking for ways to incorporate my favorite foods in a healthy way. This recipe is also a great, easy way to use bananas that are getting pretty ripe. I have this smoothie at least twice a week, and I think I’ve finally come up with a recipe that I love. I hope you enjoy it as well!

Ingredients
1 Medium banana, sliced
5.3 oz of Nonfat plain Greek yogurt (It’s actually quite delicious if you use a fruit flavored yogurt too! I tend to use Oikos Vanilla or Strawberry.)
1/4 cup of Whole grain old fashioned oats
1/2 cup of Skim milk
1 tblsp of Peanut butter
1 tblsp of Unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 tblsp of Honey

Blend until smooth. I’m sure you could add other things to make this smoothie even more delicious. Any suggestions?

“All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.” – Charles M. Schulz

Leave a Reply

